List of public holidays

List of public holidays for 2017

Date Day Event
26 January Thursday Republic Day
13 March Monday Holi
14 April Friday Good Friday
1 May Monday Labour day
8 May Monday Armistice WWII
5 June Monday Pentecost Monday
14 July Friday French National Day
15 August Tuesday Independance Day
2 Ocotober Monday Gandhi Jayanti
19 Ocotober Thursday Diwali
25 December Monday Christmas

List of public holidays for 2018

Date Day Event
1 January Monday New Year’s Day
26 January Friday Republic Day
2 March Friday Holi
2 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Tuesday Labour day
21 May Monday Pentecost Monday
15 August Wednesday Independance Day
2 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
7 November Wednesday Diwali
25 December Tuesday Christmas

Last modified on 21/11/2017

top of the page