FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019 ready for kick-off

Between 7 June and 7 July 2019, France will stage the eighth FIFA Women’s World Cup. The tournament will see a total of 52 matches played in nine French cities: Paris, Lyon, Rennes, Le Havre, Grenoble, Valenciennes, Reims, Montpellier and Nice.

All government departments, including the French Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs and its agency Atout France, are working to ensure that the event will be a success on sporting and economic levels, as well as in terms of organization, environmental impact, international and national prestige, etc. But the goal is also to make this tournament a milestone in the history of women’s sport.

Key tournament dates and figures

7 June – Paris (Parc des Princes): Opening match, featuring the French team
2 & 3 July – Lyon: Semi-finals
6 July – Nice: Match for third place
7 July – Lyon: Final


24 qualified teams: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China PR, England, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Korea Republic, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, USA

52 matches

Last modified on 10/06/2019

top of the page