FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019 ready for kick-off

Between 7 June and 7 July 2019, France will stage the eighth FIFA Women’s World Cup. The tournament will see a total of 52 matches played in nine French cities: Paris, Lyon, Rennes, Le Havre, Grenoble, Valenciennes, Reims, Montpellier and Nice.

Sport as a driver for outreach and attractiveness

Sport plays a major role in attracting visitors to France and showcasing the country’s international outreach. France has vast experience in organizing international sporting events. It has adapted to the changing needs of tournaments, sportspeople, fans, and domestic and international events so that visitors can enjoy their time to the full.

Key tournament dates and figures

7 June – Paris (Parc des Princes): Opening match, featuring the French team
2 & 3 July – Lyon: Semi-finals
6 July – Nice: Match for third place
7 July – Lyon: Final

24 qualified teams: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China PR, England, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Korea Republic, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, USA

52 matches

FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019

Last modified on 19/06/2019

top of the page